Sunday, January 26, 2020 from 1:30pm to 5:00pm

Doors Open at 1:00pm

Winnetka Community House, 620 Lincoln Ave, Winnetka

New Trier Democrats will be voting on candidates to endorse and support – as an organization – for the upcoming 2020 Democratic Primary. This meeting is your opportunity to have a say in local, state and national politics. Our endorsement meetings are always spirited, and we expect this meeting will be no different given the number of candidates running for office.

We will be hearing presentations from candidates (or their chosen representatives) in the following contested races: U.S. President, Cook County State’s Attorney, Clerk of the Circuit Court of Cook County, IL Supreme Court and IL Appellate Court.

To be eligible to vote in New Trier Dems’ Endorsement Meeting, you must be: (1) a member – so you must be paid up on your membership dues; (2) a resident of New Trier Township; and (3) at least 18 years of age on the date of the March 17, 2020 Primary.

Our program will begin promptly at 1:30pm. Please arrive early to ensure that you get through registration and are seated in a timely fashion. Registration will be faster and easier for people who have paid their membership dues in advance of the Endorsement Meeting. You will also be able to pay membership dues at the door, but it would help us greatly if you pay in advance. Thank you!

Become a 2020 member now! 

Below is a list of the candidates on our ballot for the Endorsement Meeting. Candidates are listed in alphabetical order for each office. Click on a candidate’s name to be directed to that candidate’s campaign website.

U.S. President

Michael Bennet
Joe Biden
Michael Bloomberg
Pete Buttigieg
John Delaney
Tulsi Gabbard
Amy Klobuchar
Deval Patrick
Bernie Sanders
Tom Steyer
Elizabeth Warren
Andrew Yang

Cook County State’s Attorney

Bill Conway
Bob Fioretti
Kim Foxx
Donna More

Clerk of the Circuit Court of Cook County

Richard Boykin
Michael Cabonargi
Iris Martinez
Jacob Meister

Illinois Supreme Court, 1st District

Cynthia Cobbs
Daniel Epstein
Sheldon Harris
Nathaniel R. Howse
Clint Krislov
Margaret Stanton McBride
P. Scott Neville
Jesse G. Reyes

Illinois 1st District Appellate Court, 1st Division

John C. Griffin
Sharon Oden-Johnson

Illinois 1st District Appellate Court, 3rd Division

Carolyn Gallagher
Michael Hyman
Maureen O’Leary
Sandra G. Ramos